Happy New Year!!! The Seeking Year.

First blog deserves an introduction:

My name is Savanna, I’m also known as Savvy. I’m a writer, blogger, and speaker. I believe that everything I touch should be made better, which includes people, places, and things. I’m the friend that’s never met a stranger. Well… the stranger that never fails to find something in common lol. So I tend to love more, laugh more, and encourage more than most. I enjoy adventures and exploits. Therefore I’m always searching to experience something new, whether it’s a new place, good food, or learning something on the cutting-edge. My foundation for happiness, wholeness, and faithfulness comes from God. When I think of the title, “God” I smile knowing that in every situation, His children have been set up to win, even if it doesn’t look like it. This thought adds such peace and enjoyment to my life, as I also seek the great things that God has in store for me.

So here’s goes nothing. I’m not a professional blogger. I’m just a woman of God in her late 20’s stepping into new heights of life.

I’m a Daughter.

I’m a Sister.

I’m an Aunt.

I’m a Friend.

I’m Me. (Always bettering myself me).

This blog is more so for personal growth. It’s a blog for vision and growth as I journey through 2017. There are so many things that I did in 2016 and as I look back, I reflect and thank God for where He has brought me from and I thank God for where He is taking me.

Am I perfect? No. But the word of God says, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is perfected in weakness, Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.” -2 Corinthians 12:9

I’m so glad, God makes me strong in areas that I am weak.

News Flash: You’re BUILT just right to succeed in 2017.

Journey with me in life:

Your new friend Savvy will blog about her day to day life experiences and her relationship (I’m dating and enjoying every moment). You will read about good food: I love to cook and try new recipes. I also travel for good food. There will be blogs about travel: If I could travel everyday, I would on most days lol but hey life is an ongoing adventure, and there is always something new to see and encounter. In addition, I’m writing a BOOK:  I’m in the process of completing my very first novel (Super Excited!!!). Also here’s a secret, most people don’t know but I write songs and create music as a way to relax and expressing myself: It’s fun for me. In this blog, I will write about how to begin each day with a smile even when you don’t feel like smiling.

First things first… Happy New Year Everyone!!! 2017 is going to be great!

I pray that the blessings of God overflow in your life and those around you.

To start your year off, I’m not sure if anyone has told you this year but you’re a GENIUS.

It’s sooooo true. Most of us have not discovered the purpose for our creation yet… but the good news is… you still have TIME. A good reason for making it to 2017.  If you’re here… God has a great purpose for your life. He doesn’t make mistakes.

I love this quote by Einstein which reads, “Everybody is a Genius. But if you judge a fish by it’s ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.”

So if you’re frustrated with work or where you’re at in life… It’s okay. You just haven’t discovered where you’re suppose to be in life. Frustration is a topic alone for another day, it allows you to see that something needs to be done. The good news is… your purpose is out there and it’s waiting on you.

Today is your page 1 of 365. You’re the author. You get to decide what’s added to your story and the outcome.

“Seek and You Shall Find.”

The question is… are you seeking in 2017? If you don’t seek, it’s easy to find yourself in the same situations of 2016. Seek for better. Seek for greater. Seek for the things God has in store for you!

So whether you have hopes of getting into shape, eating healthier foods, improving yourself and betterment… Everyday is a new opportunity for greater.  For me… I decided to live each day the best way that I can. 2016 was an awesome year but I believe 2017 will be even MORE better.

It all begins with what YOU BELIEVE and If you’re willing to SEEK IT.

-Savvy

Leave a Reply

