BIG GOD=BIG DREAMS. Goodbye to Small Thinking.

worship

Think… if there was no possible way that you could fail at something, what would you do today?

Whatever the answer to that question is… that’s exactly what you should be doing in life. It’s easy to feel stuck in LIFE when we stop dreaming.

I remember being around the age of 5 and the teacher asked, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” Immediately there was a bright light on ALL of the children’s faces. The classroom was filled with excitement and BIG DREAMS. I can still remember the level of excitement. Very high expectations.

Especially when you’ve been told… You can BE anything that you want to be!

***ANYTHING***

Astronaut

Doctor

Lawyer

Famous Singer

President of the United States of America

But then I thought… what happens to this great level of exception in life as we grow older? There are a number of things that cause the GREATNESS within all of us to sometimes fall short of view. But God… always has BIG plans for our lives.

I know this sounds sooooo CRAZY, but I promise it’s true. 

If you want to reveal the BIG DREAM GOD HAS FOR YOU… Give the essence of you to GOD.

The essence of you is simply your nature, gifts, and character. The quality of you! There’s a reason why your gifts are not the same as someone else. Similar sometimes but the same… NO.

God made you special and unique… if you can discover this and give them to God… there are no limits in life.

Matthew 6:33 reads, “But seek first his kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you.”

Well… how do I seek God?

Jeremiah 29:13 reads, “You will SEEK me and find me when you SEEK me with ALL your heart.”

God is not a part-time job. He should be first in everything that we do. Doing this will open many doors for you and unlock the purpose that lives within you. And whatever the purpose inside of you may be… it’s GREAT!!!

For the Lord is good… -Psalms 100:5

Remember God made us in his image.- Genesis 1:27

Wow…  just think the image of God.

But society makes us believe that we should be like everyone else or it’s okay just to fit in. Why fit in when God built us to STAND OUT?

By the time most people reach their early 20’s and they are faced with the same question… WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE?

The answer for most is… I just want a good job. But God has greater for us and many times that’s why we’re frustrated being in the same position because we are suppose to be moving forward.

The question that the teacher asked us, ALWAYS APPLIES IN LIFE…

What do you want to be when you grow up???

News Flash: You’re still growing. Every single day… You are still growing. And it’s never too late or too early to START.

Your thoughts are expanding!

Your vision is larger than yesterday!

Your purpose is increasing!

Let God MOVE in your life.

Personally… I’m faced with this question daily. Truthfully, I am good at a lot of things but am I good at the things that God has called me for in life???

I know for a fact that God has greater for me. But the word says when I seek him with ALL my heart… there I will find him.

That means… in every situation… every opportunity… every idea… If I seek God with ALL my heart, I will FIND HIM in the midst of it ALL.

So right now… I’m seeking more of God. I’m ready for more in life. I’m ready for a better LIFE. There is no need to live below what God has for us as His children.

So I ask you again… if there was no possible way that you could fail at something, what would you do today?

What do you want to be when you Grow Up?

Today I am a writer. The best writer that God has created me to be in life. I am one that promotes growth. I am the friend that will encourage you and see the best in you. I am Savvy, one who blogs/ journals about life, adventure, and love.

When you think about just HOW BIG GOD is… That’s how BIG I want you to DREAM!!! Anything else is certainly too small.

You’re going BIG PLACES in life.

Don’t think too small about yourself. Maybe people think small of you but what does God think and say about you??? That’s all that matters. Regardless of your family, your current job position, or your past. What does God say about you???

And while you are DREAMING and I am DREAMING, We must Remember

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with ALL your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.

Sure it may not have worked out for someone else…

Sure someone else may have said it’s impossible…

But if we Trust God with ALL our Heart and In ALL our ways acknowledge HIM… He will direct the path.

Are you trusting the WORLD or trusting our creator ***GOD***???

Have an incredible day!!! Expecting BIG things in life. I know today is only day 5 of the New Year but I believe it’s time to look at my plans again for the year.

-Savvy

Leave a Reply

