10 Reasons why my smile is so big!

savanna4

Smiling at Prime in Philadelphia

So I smile a little BIGGER than the norm… and to most this is considered out of the NORM.

I’ve learned… I am out of the NORM. That’s the way God made me and that’s way He made you!

Unique… Gifted… Talented… Peculiar… Great… Adventurous… Beautiful.

I can’t help but encourage someone or try to see the best in every situation. Maybe because I know… who we are as God’s children! We are the light of this WORLD!!!

And Maybe… just maybe the light is in your smile!

***Shining from within that is***

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;”- 1 Peter 2:9 

So before I list the reasons why smile so BIG… let me share this bit of information with you!

Yesterday I got some news that could easily discourage anyone. The situation did not end in my favor (at the moment) and was design to be against what I was planning.

Key: What I was planning.

 It was a BIG FAT NO for something that I desired to have later in this year.

But I had to remember: God’s plan is always GREATER than my PLAN!

I’m going to get what God has for me!

Many times it’s easy to become upset when things don’t go our way but God says, “See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.”- Isaiah 43:19

I believe… God is working right NOW… working it out only to EXCEED my level of expectation and anytime your level of expectation is exceeded… your level of FAITH is increased.

Tell God today: I’m ready for the NEXT level:

And so… I begin to smile where most would be frowning. Here are some reasons why!

Now let me take a moment to share 10 reasons why I smile so BIG!

  1. God and ALL of His goodness. (I can’t begin to explain the essence of God in my life).
  2. Good Thoughts about LIFE. (My cup is overflowing).
  3. Love; family… friends… people… strangers… even those who may not like me. (Love conquers ALL, that includes dreams, visions, family, life, etc).
  4. I have BIG BIG BIG vision and dreams. (And they keep growing each day!)
  5. Tasty food. (Who doesn’t get happy about food?).
  6. Good health.
  7. I’m alive; meaning God still has a GREAT purpose for my life.
  8. The Victory belongs to Jesus. (He’s already worked it out)
  9. Faith gives me HOPE. (I believe in myself).
  10. The last chapter of my life is yet to be written.

Everyday is a NEW day! I believe that happiness is in God’s nature!

The word of God says, “This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!”

The word NEW means: Something that does not exist… something that has never been made… something new to discover… the first time. Or something that has existed but NEVER been seen or experienced.

The word REJOICE means: To feel or show great delight or joy. Extreme celebration. Joyful

There is something God wants to get to you in the NEW DAY… Something that does not exist… Something that has never happened before… Something that has never been done… Something God wants you to discover about YOU!

It’s time to celebrate!

So here it goes… each day that you wake up, it’s a NEW day to DISCOVER what great things God has in store for you! Yesterday is gone! But new opportunities are available and awaiting.

Tips on smiling MORE: Understanding more of you! Understand more of God! Your purpose, Your vision, learning more about the essence of you!

And One of the best ways to stay focus and happy in life is to set goals. Accomplishments make life soooooooo much better.

For myself: Just as an update (and to encourage someone else): I set a goal… I plan to finish my book by March 25th of this year. I believe so many lives are about to be changed forever!!! Excited!!! Smiling!!!

I can’t wait!!! It’s coming soon.

mn-coming-soon

 

 

Leave a Reply

